Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

"Huzzah" moments in martial arts

Go down 
+12
One Tin Soldier
Gauge
Equal
arrowdynamic
Polarman
Flora V. Arbor
hiddensparrow
Instructor
CrusaderPrime
Urban Avenger
Rook
Nintyplayer
16 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Nintyplayer

Category :
  • Hero Support
  • Non-RLSH

"Huzzah" moments in martial arts Empty
PostSubject: "Huzzah" moments in martial arts   "Huzzah" moments in martial arts Icon_minitime1Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:14 am

I've been learning kung fu for about 5 months now, and one of the basic stretches that we do is when we spread our legs out to the sides (essentially doing the splits), put our hands on the outsides of our feet, and then pull our upper body down so that our forehead touches the floor. Today, for the first time, I was able to touch my forehead to the floor. It was incredibly painful at first, but now I feel like I've accomplished something great.

What were some "huzzah" moments that you encountered while studying martial arts?
Back to top Go down
Rook

Rook

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: "Huzzah" moments in martial arts   "Huzzah" moments in martial arts Icon_minitime1Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:18 pm

Huzzah, indeed! Congrats!

The first time I got a kata correct all the way through springs immediately to mind for me. For some reason, those are the most challenging for me.

-Rook
Back to top Go down
Urban Avenger

Urban Avenger

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: "Huzzah" moments in martial arts   "Huzzah" moments in martial arts Icon_minitime1Mon Jan 28, 2013 8:32 pm

Very muxh of an accomplishment.

Wish I could still do that.
Back to top Go down
CrusaderPrime

CrusaderPrime

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service