Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

anyone taking whey protein supplement?

Go down 
+3
Rook2
Bearman
!
7 posters
AuthorMessage

anyone taking whey protein supplement? Empty
PostSubject: anyone taking whey protein supplement?   anyone taking whey protein supplement? Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:48 pm

I got a giant tub of whey protein today.
I started training my body recently, and decided to give whey protein a try.
I wanted to get a small tub to see if it works first, but I got persuaded to buy the giant tub (2.6kg) Razz
I take it a scoop of it (with water, of course) after workout. Is that enough?
Does anyone here take them? Are there any advice?
Back to top Go down
!

!

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: anyone taking whey protein supplement?   anyone taking whey protein supplement? Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 05, 2010 1:47 pm

Ive taken protein, as well as some other things like NOXplode, creatine, and something else I cant remember the name of. I did see improvement, but nothing more than you'd get anyway from consistent, effective workouts. So it may be worth it if you can only get to a gym once a week or so, but if you can workout consistently and have the will to push yourself (safely), then my personal opinion is that theyre not worth the wild prices per tub.
Back to top Go down
Bearman

Bearman

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: anyone taking whey protein supplement?   anyone taking whey protein supplement? Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 05, 2010 2:04 pm