Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hypnosis...

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Anyman

Anyman

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service
  • Hero Support
  • Non-RLSH

Hypnosis... Empty
PostSubject: Hypnosis...   Hypnosis... Icon_minitime1Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:31 pm

Flora actually was hoping for a thread on self-hypnosis in particular, but I thought one on hypnosis in general would be a good idea. Admittedly, I have little experience and training time in this subject, but I have taken courses on Ericksonian hypnotherapy and used techniques successfully in a few different contexts.

I'll give Flora time to post here, before I add what I know. Suffice it to say that, with APA approval (they even have a division dedicated to the study of hypnosis), and successful use of hypnosis in treating a variety of physical and psychological issues, it's a valuable topic to know about. On the other end of the spectrum, it's a tool, like any other; like any other tool, in the wrong hands, it can have some dire consequences...
Back to top Go down
Cornelius Brunner

Cornelius Brunner

Category :
  • Non-RLSH

Hypnosis... Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hypnosis...   Hypnosis... Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:22 am

There's a pretty good article on hypnosis and NLP here by Guro Marc Denny from the Dog Brothers.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

I believe Ron Van Clief also uses self-hypnosis.
Back to top Go down

Hypnosis... Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hypnosis...   Hypnosis... Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:57 am

I agree; hypnosis is a powerful tool. I've been hypnotized a couple times; kinda hard to hypnotize me though for some reason. I have to be really committed to being hypnotized. Been thinking of finding a hypnotherapist to help quit smoking.