Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Combat Cape

Go down 
+8
Urban Avenger
Dagger
Gadgetastic!
E0N (Inactive)
DarkShadow
SkyMan
Paladin
TheShadow2011
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
TheShadow2011

Category :
  • Crime Fighter

Combat Cape Empty
PostSubject: Combat Cape   Combat Cape Icon_minitime1Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:18 pm

yea hi I am new to this website and I have been training for the last 3 years with my own style of modified combat stealth and movement and I wanted to ask do any of you use capes on your patrol because I do I design a what you may call a combat cape I can use it in combat to distract and blind them I designed built and tested it for a week and I just wanted some opions on weather do you use anything similar or just use a cape period
Back to top Go down
Paladin

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

Combat Cape Empty
PostSubject: Re: Combat Cape   Combat Cape Icon_minitime1Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:28 pm

... I am not a big believer in capes to say the least. The only time I have seen a cape or cloak be of any use in a fight is when used around the arm to block/deflect blades.

The movements requiret to *fight* someone using a cape (I assume you're thinking weighted/weaponized hem of some sort) would strike me as inefficient at the very least... not to mention all that extra weight/drag/etc. created in a pursuit by having a giant weighted sail dangling off your neck. Also, if it secured tightly enough to be useable for combat, however unlikely that may be, then it is also secured tightly enough for me to grab a hold of and choke you with or reef your around by...

I cannot see this ending well. My $0.02.
Back to top Go down
SkyMan

SkyMan

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

Combat Cape Empty