Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Finding a real life superhero

Go down 
+5
Gauge
hiddensparrow
Starman
Polarman
JCElite
9 posters
AuthorMessage
JCElite

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

Finding a real life superhero Empty
PostSubject: Finding a real life superhero   Finding a real life superhero Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:07 am

I'm new to this real life superhero thing and I'm definately interested in getting into it full fledged but I have a few problems. For one I live in a rural town with seemingly no crime, I also am very under equiped as I am new, and lastly I am only 5'5 and rather slim and although I am a skilled fighter in Thai Kickboxing, Kenpo Karate, and Brazillian Jiu Jitsu I would likely have trouble if something went awry and I had a big angry goon after me. So basically the whole point of this is to ask a simple question. Is there anyone in the Massachusetts area that I could join with even for a simple patrol or until I "get my bearings straight." If anyone has any reccomendations for me the help would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top Go down
Polarman

Polarman

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: Finding a real life superhero   Finding a real life superhero Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:25 am

What about instead of just crimefighting if you live in a low crime area you focus on charity events Handouts to the homeless See about supporting kids who are sick in the hospital Talk to kids about bullying Shoveling snow Vollunteer at festivals
Back to top Go down
Starman

Starman

Category :
  • Non-RLSH

PostSubject: Re: Finding a real life superhero   Finding a real life superhero Icon_minitime1Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:47 am

JCElite wrote: