Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

is this training is good enough?

Go down 
+6
E0N (Inactive)
Rook
Leviathan
Flora V. Arbor
Dreamscape
nightmare
10 posters
AuthorMessage
nightmare

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

is this training is good enough? Empty
PostSubject: is this training is good enough?   is this training is good enough? Icon_minitime1Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:32 am

First i studied (or researched) muay thai techniques and etc. relating to muay thai. Second i tried to punch the walls and initiate my training then i tried to patrol without a suit.
Back to top Go down
Dreamscape

Dreamscape

Category :
  • Crime Fighter
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: is this training is good enough?   is this training is good enough? Icon_minitime1Tue Jan 01, 2013 10:57 am

None of that sounds like training; how is this even a question?
Back to top Go down
Flora V. Arbor

Flora V. Arbor

Category :
  • Public Service

PostSubject: Re: is this training is good enough?   is this training is good enough? Icon_minitime1Tue Jan 01, 2013 3:04 pm

TWI (Typing While Intoxicated ) perhaps
Back to top Go down
Leviathan

Leviathan

Category :
  • Crime Fighter

PostSubject: Re: is this training is good enough?   is this training is good enough? Icon_minitime1Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:33 pm

His question was: "is this training enough?"

1. Muay Thai is ok if you're medium build. If you are medium build, it couldn't hurt to learn a couple more styles to throw off opponents and get more use out of your abilities.

2. What kind of walls were they? Cinder block? Wood? Padded???

3. Patrolling without a suit at first is good. Let's you get your feet wet, so to speak. With each progressive patrol though, bring some gear until you're ready to go in your full suit.