Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Training suggestions

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Arrow defender

Arrow defender

Category :
  • Public Service

Training suggestions Empty
PostSubject: Training suggestions   Training suggestions Icon_minitime1Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:35 pm

so, my dr. informed me that i need to do at least 45 min of working out every day. so i would like to make it count towards my training. i have no martial arts experience and no combat training, and frankly i have no athletic experience at all. is it better to start out just pumping iron before joining a martial arts type class? or is it ok to just jump in? i want to get on the streets as soon as possible but i want to be smart about it.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Training suggestions   Training suggestions Icon_minitime1Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:52 pm

Read the thread I created entitled "17 Week Program" and adjust it if you must to suit your needs; there's only a few exercises involved in the whole program so it shouldn't be too hard.

Then, go to commandokravmaga [dot] com and invest in the Platinum Set or save up for it if you do; master those DVDs (it also comes with a Krav Fit set with a book)

Then, if your old enough and the laws permit it, go get a gun.

You'll be in super shape and a walking weapon.

If you go to xionpg (dot) com you can also invest in D3O Technology Armor and a IIIA Covert Ballistic Stab Vest from Safeguardclothing (dot) com.

You'll be just about as safe and protected as humanly possible. You can get nomex fire resistant clothing from the wildland warehouse if you want to add a degree of fire proofing as well.