Real Life Superheroes - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Real Life Superheroes - The Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Aikido Training Log

Go down 
2 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage

Aikido Training Log Empty
PostSubject: Aikido Training Log   Aikido Training Log Icon_minitime1Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:07 pm

I started training at an Aikido dojo on February 19th. Mostly been focusing on my Ukemi (falling/rolling techniques), the Aiki Taiso (Aikido warm-up exercises), Shikko knee-walking technique, and sitting in Seiza for long periods without feeling like my legs are going to explode. Classes go from 8 to 10 on Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays. Fridays are weapons training days where we focus on jo staff, tanto and katana techniques. We also have some wooden guns, but I haven't learned any techniques with them yet. The last Friday of every month though is Movie Night, when Sensei brings in a movie for us to watch on the projector; we all bring snacks and beer and just hang out. Pretty chill.